Collaboration…

I had a conversation with a colleague today about collaboration.  I know the impact that good collaboration can have on a project.  I think it is a bit like the “Two minds are better than one” concept. I have had several very successful projects that were the result of good, equal partnerships.

But here is the thing. I have become leery of collaborating. There have been too many times that I have been burned by others when working on projects together. The “burn” comes in many forms whether it is one person doing all the work or one person dominating the project.  Now, I am very cautious about partnerships.

The question is, how do you collaborate and not get burned? Hmmm…. some research is in order.

This entry was posted in Just Business. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

